About Us - Consulate General of Japan in Dubai

General Information

Telephone:+971-4-293-8888
FAX: +971-4-331-9292
E-mail Address:
(For General)  dubai@du.mofa.go.jp
(For Visa)      ryouji@du.mofa.go.jp
Address: 28th Floor, Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
                P.O.Box 9336

Opening Hours

<Normal business hours>
Telephone Operator 08:00-16:00
Japanese citizen services 09:00-14:30
Visa application 09:00-12:30
Visa Collection 12:30-14:30

<During Ramadan>
Telephone Operator 08:00-14:00
Japanese citizen services 09:00-13:30
Visa application 09:00-12:00
Visa Collection 12:00-13:30

Holiday Schedule in 2019

              
1   January 1 (Tue)   New Year’s Day
2   January 2 (Wed)   New Year’s Day Holiday in Japan
3   January 3 (Thu)   New Year’s Day Holiday in Japan
4   March 21 (Thu)   Vernal Equinox Day in Japan
5   June 3 (Tue) Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
6   June 4 (Tue) Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
7   June 5 (Wed) Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
8   June 6 (Thu) Eid Al-Fitr Public Holiday
9   July 15 (Mon)   Maritime Day in Japan
10   August 11 (Sun) Arafat Day
11   August 12 (Mon) Eid Al-Adha
12   August 13 (Tue) Eid Al-Adha Holiday
13   August 14 (Wed) Eid Al-Adha Holiday
14   September 1 (Sun) Islamic New Year’s Day
15   October 14 (Mon)   Health-Sports Day in Japan
16   December 1 (Sun)   Martyrs' Day
17   December 2 (Mon)   National Day of the United Arab Emirates
18   December 3 (Tue)   National Day of the United Arab Emirates
19   December 29 (Sun)   Year-End Holiday in Japan
20   December 30 (Mon)   Year-End Holiday in Japan
21   December 31 (Tue)   Year-End Holiday in Japan        
       
      Total: 21 days
( ): Holidays overlapping with the weekends.                                                           ☆ :Islamic holidays of the UAE, which are subject to change according to the decision of the UAE Government.